A Day In The Life of Audrey Hepburn

As things wind down in Rome, I look back on all of the incredible memories I have made. It seems that, as I recant these experiences, my life seems as if it is a black and white film. Such perfection in every moment of my “Roman Holiday.”

To bring the trip to a close, “the girls” and I decided to spend our last Saturday together reliving the life of Audrey Hepburn in “Vacanze Romane” or “Roman Holiday.” Inspired by an Audrey Hepburn exhibit we had recently seen, we wandered the city in our best attire, seeing for one last time all of the tourist destinations such as the Spanish Steps, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, and the Pantheon. With Audrey as our guide, Rome seems even more picturesque.

Spanish Steps

Outside Gregory Pecks Apartment

 

Trevi Fountain

Pantheon

 

Mouth of Truth

Colosseum

Roman Forum

About labellacitta

I am fortunate enough to spend 3 months study Italian, Religion and Music in Rome, Italy this fall. I will be studying at Italiaidea University through DePaul University's study abroad program. On weekends I will take trips to Pisa, Napoli, Tuscany, and many other fun places both in Italy and other European countries. Join me on my adventure as I attempt to explore everything this country has to offer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment